عن اللجنة

عن اللجنة

إن زيادة الاعتماد على الطاقة النووية في التطبيقات السلمية كالصحة والتنمية وتوليد الكهرباء تأتى على رأس الأهداف الرئيسية التى تقوم عليها الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية. وبسبب زيادة الاحتياجات للطاقة من أجل جهود التنمية، وفى ظل انحسار الاعتماد المباشر على مصادر الطاقة التقليدية من الوقود الإحفورى بسبب نضوبها المتوقع والمخاوف المتعلقة بالتغيرات المناخية، فقد تزايد الاهتمام العالمى بالاستخدامات السلمية للطاقة النووية، كأحد المصادر ذات الاعتمادية والموصى بها للطاقة الكهربية. ويمكن أن تؤدى الطاقة النووية دوراً هاماً في توفير فرص محسنة للحصول على الطاقة بأسعار معقولة على أساس مستدام.

ولما كان إدخال وتطوير الطاقة النووية في دولة ما هو عمل رئيسى يشمل العديد من الأنشطة المعقدة والمترابطة ذات المدة الطويلة التى تتراوح بين (10-15) سنة. والتى تشمل: التخطيط والإعداد والاستثمار في بنية تحتية مستدامة، وتوفير الدعم القانونى والتشريعى والتكنولوجى والموارد البشرية والصناعية، كما أنه يتطلب الاعتماد على البنية التحتية القوية اللازمة لبناء وتشغيل محطات توليد القوى النووية بطريقة آمنة ومؤمنة وسليمة من الناحية الفنية. لذلك فقد حرصت الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية على نشر وتقديم الوثائق العلمية التى ترسى مبادىء المعالم البارزة في تطوير البنية التحتية الوطنية للطاقة النووية، ومن شأن الإهتمام المبكر بجميع هذه المسائل أن يُيَسر التطوير الفعال لبرنامج وطنى ناجح للطاقة النووية. والعكس صحيح، فإن عدم إيلاء هذه القضايا الإهتمام الملائم لأىٍ منها قد يؤدى إلى صعوبات في المستقبل، قد تؤدى إلى تأخير أو تؤثر –بطريقة أخرى– على النجاح المستهدف في إقامة مشروع محطة نووية.

وتمثل مشاركة الصناعة الوطنية في الدول الناشئة في مجال الطاقة النووية أحد المجالات الهامة والرئيسية عند تطوير برنامج للطاقة النووية. فهناك العديد من السلع والخدمات المطلوبة لبناء محطة للطاقة النووية ودعم تشغيلها. وهناك حاجة إلى الصناعات التى يمكنها التطابق مع القواعد الملزمة للمواصفات والأكواد وبرامج الجودة الصارمة، التى ترتبط بهذه السلع والخدمات. وتستهدف معظم الدول زيادة المشاركة الوطنية والمحلية أو “توطين” هذه الأجزاء من المشاركة الصناعية، حيث يمكن للصناعات الوطنية أن تحقق هذه المواصفات العالية بفاعلية من حيث التكلفة الأقل.

ولدعم المشاركة الصناعية لبلدٍ ما في مشروعها النووى، يجب أن يكون هناك إطار عام للبنية التحتية، يمكن للصناعات الوطنية أن تعمل من خلاله. وتؤثر هذه البنية التحتية الداعمة تأثيراً مباشراً على استجابة هذه الصناعات إلى متطلبات التكنولوجيا النووية. وبالمثل لا يمكن للصناعة أن تعمل دون إطار قانونى يحدد التشريعات والتوجيهات والأكواد والمواصفات القياسية والتراخيص وضمان الجودة والتطبيق. وتعتبر الإتصالات والنقل من الأمور الحيوية للصناعة، بالإضافة إلى الهياكل الأساسية للبحث والتطوير.

لذلك تشكلت اللجنة المشتركة للتصنيع المحلي بين محطات الطاقة النووية المصرية بالضبعة بالتعاون مع الجانب الروسي


الأهداف

  • تعظيم القيمة المضافة بزيادة المكون المحلي لمكونات وأجزاء المحطة النووية بالضبعة بنسبة (20-25)% لوحدتين الاولى والثانية، (30-35)% للوحدتين الثالثة والرابعة.
  • تعزيز نقل تكنولوجيا الطاقة النووية وذلك بتأهيل عناصر فنية مصرية متخصصة لديها المهارة والكفاءة والقدرة علي العمل في التطبيقات السلمية لتكنولوجيا الطاقة النووية خلال (5) سنوات.
  • رفع مستوي المشاركة المجتمعية بين شركاء التنمية المحلية المتمثلة في (الوزارات والجهات الحكومية – القطاع الخاص) مع الجانب الروسي بحيث تكون نسبة الشركات المحلية المشاركة الى عدد الشركات العالمية اكثر من 70%.
  • ن تكون مصر دولة مصدرة للطاقة الكهربية بحلول 2030.

الرؤية والرسالة

أن تكون مصر قادرة علي التوطين المتنامي لتكنولوجيا إنشاء محطات الطاقة النووية اعتماداً على الاستفادة القصوى من كافة الموارد والإمكانيات الفنية والبشرية المتاحة محلياً لدعم التنمية الشاملة بالدولة.

  • مساعدة الجانب الروسى في إختيار الشركات المحلية التي يمكن أن تشارك في المشروع وفقاً للقواعد المحددة للمناقصات من قبل الجانب الروسى. من خلال إعداد قواعد بيانات بالشركات والمقاولين المحليين (4 قائمة) وغيرها.
  • إعلام وتعريف الشركات الوطنيـــة والمقاولين المحليين بالشروط والمتطلبات اللازمة للمشاركة في المشروع المصرى النووي والقواعد التي يحددها الجانب الروسى في الإعلان عن المناقصات وكيفية طرحها وكيفية الدخول فيها وقواعد التقييم.
  • مساعدة الشركات المصرية على تطوير قدراتها وإمكانياتها لتحقيق المتطلبات الفنية( بما في ذلك الجودة والأمان) والمتطلبات المالية التي يضعها الجانب الروسى للاشتراك في المشروع النووي
  • مساعدة طرفى التعاقد على الوفاء بالتزاماتهما التعاقدية المختلفة فيما يخص توطين التكنولوجيا وتحقيق نسب المشاركة المحلية.
  • تذليل العقبات التي تواجه المقاولين المحليين في الدخول في المناقصات والممارسات التي يطرحها الجانب الروسى بما لا يتعارض مع القوانين المصرية.
  • Aعقد وتنظيم زيارات ولقاءات مشتركة للجنة مع الشركات والمقاولين المحليين للوقوف على إمكانياتهم وقدراتهم الفنية والمالية ومدى توفر الخبرات اللازمة والقدرة على تنفيذ الأعمال بالجودة المطلوبة.

About Committee

About Committee

Nuclear power can play an important role in providing improved access to affordable energy on a sustainable basis. Developing a nuclear power programme is a major undertaking and involves many complex and interrelated activities of long duration — usually about 10–15 years. These activities involve, among others, planning, preparation and investment in a sustainable infrastructure that provides the legal, regulatory, technological, human resources and industrial support to ensure that nuclear power is used exclusively for peaceful purposes and in a safe and secure manner. Careful planning in the early stages of a programme across a wide range of national infrastructure issues can help to instil confidence in the States’s ability to legislate, regulate, construct, and safely and securely operate a nuclear power plant.

National industrial involvement in emerging nuclear power States is one of the major areas of concern when developing a nuclear power programme. Many goods and services are required to construct a nuclear power plant and to support its operation. Industries are needed that can comply with strict codes and standards and rigorous quality programmes associated with these goods and services. Most States have an objective to increase national and local participation or to ‘localize’ those parts of industrial involvement where national industries can cost effectively achieve these high standards.

In support of a country’s industrial involvement, there needs to be a general infrastructural framework within which industries can operate. These supporting infrastructures have a direct influence on the response of national industries to the requirements of nuclear technology. The industrial sector cannot develop if there are not any qualified personnel to staff the necessary functions., Similarly, industry cannot operate without a legal framework that establishes regulations, directives, codes and standards, licensing, quality assurance and enforcement. In addition, communications and transport are vital to industry, as well as R&D infrastructures and a legal framework to regulate the whole sector.

Thus, The Joint committee of localization (JCL) with the Russian Party, has formed with Respect to Local Participation in the El-DABAA Nuclear Power Plant (NPP).


Objectives

  • Maximizing the value-added of the local components in the parts used in El-Dabaa NPP by (20-30)% for the first and second units, and by (30-35)% for the third and fourth units.
  • Supporting the transfer of nuclear power technology by qualifying and training specialized technical personnel within (5) years, to the essential skills, competencies and capabilities needed for working in the nuclear power plant.
  • Enhancing the community participation among the partners of local development (The Ministries – Governmental Authorities – Private Sector) with the Russian side, so that the percentage of number of the local participating companies to the number of the international companies reaches more than (70) %.
  • Egypt to become an electric power exporting country by year (2030).

Vision & Mission

Egypt to be able to increase localization percentage of the technology of nuclear power plants by making the maximum use of all available local resources and technical and human capabilities, in order to support Egypt’s comprehensive development.

  • The selection process of the Egyptian national companies and local subcontractors which may participate in the Project in accordance with the determined tendering rules specified by the RP.
  • Education of the Egyptian companies and local Egyptian subcontractors of: (a) the conditions and requirements to be met if they are to participate in the Project; and (b) the regulations specified by the RP in respect of tendering, eligibility and evaluation rules.
  • Development by Egyptian companies and local Egyptian subcontractors of their capabilities and capacities to achieve the technical (including quality and safety) and financial requirements of the RP for participating in the Project.
  • Fulfillment by the RP of its obligations under the EPC Contract in respect of localization of technology and achieving the local participation rate.
  • Overcoming the obstacles which Egyptian companies and local Egyptian subcontractors may face when entering into tenders and agreeing to practices required by the RP in a manner that does not contradict Egyptian laws.
  • Arranging communication (including if needed visits and meetings) with Egyptian companies and local Egyptian subcontractors recommended by the EP in Order to: (a) evaluate their technical and financial capabilities; (b) identify the potential availability of expertise that has the ability to implement the works with the required quality for the Project.